The day my pen quit

3pens                                                                                                           C Rodenbarger via Compfight

One day I went to my pencil pouch and I found a note from someone angry and now I know I owe them a little respect. Always use your things or you will get an angry letter but don’t use them too much. This is exactly what the note said.

Dear Nelly,

We need to talk about you and me! Nothing ever happens! You always use pencils and crayons but you never use me. When you first got me I thought we would be good friends, but I guess not! I’m always crowded in this pencil pouch that you keep me in. I can barely breath in here. You at lease could have taken me out for air, and why was I in a pencil pouch I’m not even a pencil!

                                                                                                   Your angry x-friend Pen

5 thoughts on “The day my pen quit

  • May 1, 2015 at 12:00 am
    Permalink

    I think this story is funny. I also liked that you used imagination in this story .

    Reply
  • May 8, 2015 at 6:42 pm
    Permalink

    Hi Nelly,

    That’s really funny!! I did not know pens could write by them selves. That taught me a lesson to use things you get for yourself because it would be a waste of money if you bought something and didn’t use in.

    Reply
    • May 8, 2015 at 10:15 pm
      Permalink

      Dear Alexwhutcha,

      Thank you for liking my post. We should never buy anything that we are not going to use or that would be a waste of money.

      Reply
  • October 26, 2016 at 9:21 am
    Permalink

    Hi Nelly,
    For some strange reason I found that post so funny , but I don`t see how pens can write by there self. Do you know how they can write by there self?
    Check out my blog https://hannahhtps16.edublogs.org/
    Hannah

    Reply
  • March 7, 2017 at 4:22 pm
    Permalink

    Hi Nelly, I’m Elena Online from http://elenaonlineb.edublogs.org/ and I live in Canada/Montreal. I really like your little story.
    I think it’s verry funny because you used your imagination to invent a storry with a angry pen that says (Your angry x-friend Pen). You really have funny ideas. The part that you wrote that you could of taken me out of the pencile case so I could have some air is soooo funny!
    I hope that you’ll write other funny and creative post.
    Have a good day,
    Elena Online

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar